Roll of Honour
1939 - 1945

LA DELIVRANDE WAR CEMETERY, DOUVRES

1024 burials/commemorations

Rank Forenames Surname Date of death Age Service Number Force Unit / Ship / Battalion / Squadron Location Memorial Page
Soldier (rank unknown) HEINRICH MAYER Tuesday, 15 August 1944 Unknown unknown Heer (German Army) Unknown XII. C. 7. Detail
Soldier (rank unknown) OTTO MAYER Monday, 07 August 1944 Unknown N-54 Heer (German Army) Unknown XI. B. 3. Detail
Rifleman CYRIL MAYNARD Friday, 09 June 1944 30 7019794 British Army 2 Battalion IX. J. 9. Detail
Rifleman GEORGE McALLISTER Wednesday, 07 June 1944 37 7009594 British Army 2 Battalion VII. G. 1. Detail
Gunner LAURIE GWATKIN McALPINE Thursday, 13 July 1944 26 7670741 British Army 9 Survey Regiment VI. H. 2. Detail
Driver THOMAS McCABE Wednesday, 19 July 1944 24 1892721 British Army 2 Port Construction and Repair Group VI. K. 5. Detail
Private ALFRED McCULLEN Wednesday, 28 June 1944 21 14203285 British Army 1 Battalion X. J. 1. Detail
Corporal JAMES ASHWOOD McCULLOCH Monday, 19 June 1944 24 3251502 British Army 7 Parachute Battalion (6th Airborne Division) I. D. 1. Detail
Bombardier JAMES ARTHUR McDOUGALL Monday, 31 July 1944 24 1453968 British Army 62 Anti-Tank Regiment III. E. 8. Detail
Serjeant NEIL McDOUGALL Sunday, 25 June 1944 28 2934260 British Army 5 Battalion V. F. 1. Detail
Warrant Officer Class II ROBERT McGARRY Tuesday, 27 June 1944 24 2759455 British Army 1 Battalion V. G. 6. Detail
Private ROBERT McGAW Friday, 07 July 1944 26 2823923 British Army 5 Battalion VIII. F. 7. Detail
Private JOHN McINTYRE Wednesday, 21 June 1944 28 3193957 British Army 1 Battalion, King's Own Scottish Borderers (3rd Infantry Division) IV. F. 3. Detail
Private PATRICK McKENNA Thursday, 20 July 1944 22 2940250 British Army 5 Battalion VIII. A. 5. Detail
Lance Corporal HUGH LAWRENCE McKINLEY Saturday, 08 July 1944 33 2373403 British Army 3 Division Signals V. B. 5. Detail
Private SAMUEL WALKER McKNIGHT Monday, 12 June 1944 27 3193852 British Army 1 Battalion, King's Own Scottish Borderers (3rd Infantry Division) IX. C. 2. Detail
Private ALEX McLEAN Friday, 16 June 1944 Unknown 866806 British Army Unknown III. B. 1A. Detail
Lance Corporal JAMES McNEILL Wednesday, 07 June 1944 19 CH/X 112098 Royal Navy 41 Royal Marine Commando IX. A. 4. Detail
Private JAMES McPHILEMY (photo added) Saturday, 17 June 1944 20 14273265 British Army 1 Battalion, King's Own Scottish Borderers (3rd Infantry Division) IX. C. 10. Detail
Lance Corporal KENNETH WALTER MERRY Friday, 09 June 1944 21 7022576 British Army 2 Battalion IX. D. 9. Detail
Corporal GEORGE METCALFE Thursday, 13 July 1944 28 4751290 British Army Unknown VI. L. 10. Detail
Captain EDWARD STIRLING MEYER Monday, 26 June 1944 23 176259 British Army 7 Battalion V. A. 6. Detail
Soldier (rank unknown) AUGUST MEYER Thursday, 20 July 1944 Unknown unknown Heer (German Army) Unknown XI. F. 6. Detail
Rifleman MICHAEL P. MICHAELIDES Friday, 09 June 1944 36 7020577 British Army 2 Battalion X. D. 9. Detail
Serjeant STEPHEN MIDDLEMISS Thursday, 15 June 1944 27 4455873 British Army 1 Battalion I. A. 5. Detail
Sapper GORDON COOPER MIDDLER Monday, 14 August 1944 22 14213153 British Army 276 Field Company VI. C. 6. Detail
Private DAVID JOHN MILEHAM Wednesday, 07 February 1945 32 1776128 British Army Unknown V. E. 9. Detail
Corporal KENNETH AMOS MILES Saturday, 08 July 1944 28 4032064 British Army 2 Battalion X. B. 1. Detail
Driver EDWARD MILLAR Wednesday, 05 July 1944 Unknown T/10687070 British Army 706 General Transport Company VIII. H. 9. Detail
Fusilier THOMAS A. MILLAR Thursday, 17 August 1944 27 3135296 British Army 11 Battalion, Royal Scots Fusiliers IV. E. 6. Detail
Corporal HUGH HENRY MILLAR (photo added) Wednesday, 07 June 1944 23 7014297 British Army 2 Battalion, Royal Ulster Rifles (3rd Infantry Division) IX. D. 8. Detail
Private ERNEST MILLER Monday, 26 June 1944 24 7517870 British Army Unknown III. C. 9. Detail
Private LESLIE CHARLES MILLER Wednesday, 28 June 1944 20 14538033 British Army 8 Parachute Battalion (6th Airborne Division) V. K. 8. Detail
Fusilier ALFRED MILLS Sunday, 16 July 1944 to Monday, 17 July 1944 24 4195145 British Army 7 Battalion VII. B. 3. Detail
Gunner PERCIVAL FRANK MILLS Wednesday, 26 July 1944 20 14377738 British Army 76 Field Regiment IV. E. 5. Detail
Private RONALD WALTER TOM MILLS Friday, 14 July 1944 27 5506346 British Army 7 Battalion VIII. A. 2. Detail
Private STANLEY MILLS Saturday, 08 July 1944 28 5342983 British Army 2 Battalion X. H. 6. Detail
Private DANIEL THOMAS MINNOCK Monday, 26 June 1944 20 14215864 British Army 7 Battalion III. C. 10. Detail
Lance Corporal DAVID MITCHELL Monday, 19 June 1944 21 3313880 British Army 1 Battalion, King's Own Scottish Borderers (3rd Infantry Division) IX. C. 7. Detail
Gunner FRANK MITCHELL Tuesday, 25 July 1944 32 14348192 British Army 191 (The Hertfordshire and Essex Yeomany) Field Regiment IV. H. 3. Detail
Private THOMAS HENRY MITCHELL Tuesday, 11 July 1944 18 14701220 British Army 5 Battalion VI. H. 5. Detail
Private GEORGE ORCHISON MOIR Saturday, 08 July 1944 25 2758630 British Army 7 Battalion V. J. 6. Detail
Lance Bombardier GEORGE ROBERT MOIR Monday, 12 June 1944 27 1549700 British Army 40 Light Anti-Aircraft Regiment, 105 Battery III. F. 3. Detail
Soldier (rank unknown) KARL HEINZ MOLLER Sunday, 20 August 1944 Unknown 1835A Heer (German Army) Unknown XII. J. 10. Detail
Private FREDERICK THOMAS MONK Tuesday, 06 June 1944 28 5826287 British Army 1 Battalion IV. G. 2. Detail
Private DENNIS JAMES MORGAN Tuesday, 11 July 1944 21 5734336 British Army 5 Battalion VII. E. 2. Detail
Private EDWARD MORTON Saturday, 08 July 1944 25 5776503 British Army 1 Battalion IV. D. 7. Detail
Trooper HAROLD MORTON Tuesday, 13 June 1944 27 6848505 British Army 3 Reconnaissance Regiment (8 Battalion, The Royal Northumberland Fusiliers) (3rd Infantry Division) VIII. H. 10. Detail
Lance Corporal ROBERT WATSON MORTON Sunday, 16 July 1944 26 2889296 British Army 5/7 Battalion, Gordon Highlanders (51st Highland Division) VI. L. 9. Detail
Serjeant JOHN HENRY MOUNCER Wednesday, 28 June 1944 25 5830443 British Army 1 Battalion X. J. 10. Detail